this is a letter (okay fine blog post) for the future me when i have become a parent. its a reminder for me not to become a parent that i had always hated. (nope, not literally talking about my parents. just a general opinion).
parents. i know its a big responsibility. but i dont know, chill down and act normal.
stop giving them pressure. and start believing them. they wont do any stupid mistakes (well if they do pun, then its their fault then they can learn from their mistakes). they are the new generations. please.
and pls stop embarrassing your children, dont talk bad about them. (you know how humiliating it is to face your friends, right diya ?) anything that happens in house, stays in it. you dont go telling people about it. thats just...disgusting. let them be friends with everyone. there are sure lotsa types of people in the world. let them realized. but dont give them too much freedom. just enough for them to realized the cruelty of humans. and they'll be crawling back to you. hah. let them have a fun childhood (since mine had destroyed). listen to them, ask them about their days. (because i know how it hurts when you want someone in the house to listen to you, but they are busy doing something else :c) maybe they have something to share. about their friends, enemies, teachers, crushes, or just about life. how curious they are, or anything lah. (because i dont have tht experiences :c) give them good advises rather than "bodoh ke apa buat macamtu." "kena tanya betul-betul, dia ni bukan boleh percaya sangat:c" hah. you just have to believe them. after all, they are your children right ? and please, please dont act so snobbish. for your children's sake (and for your own's sake). chillek dah. bakpo nok raso sohor gitu nyo.
just, learn to love your life, your family. appreciate them more. i will totally be the too-attached-kinda-parent. haha. i'll treat them better. because i know how it feels when you feel lonely and clueless. i'd rather be a housewife and spend more time with my family. :( this is so sad why am i crying stupid bitvh.
No comments:
Post a Comment